Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
1523
Players:
0
nomercy-elm-PM
#1
Problems
Feb 09, 2012 11:27 AM
Joined: May 31, 2011
Posts: 17
Hiya!

I cannot add my Crysis Wars servers to GameTracker. I have put the correct infomation in but it still can't add. I have tried to disable my firewall, changing ports and even asking my VPS provider (123-reg.co.uk) to change my IP- non of these work.

INFO:

IP: 46.32.234.66

PORTS: 60740, 60430, 60730

I also tried to add my teamspeak server (same IP, default port) and that didn't work.. IP is static.

Thanks.
burnPM
#2
Feb 09, 2012 2:44 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
I am not able to scan any of these servers on HLSW, including a TS3 server on the :9987:10011 port. Your best option would be to contact your host to assist you in getting this to work. They should be able to assist you in either completely disabling the firewall or opening the proper ports in whichever firewall you are using.

If they are not able to solve your problem this way, you may want to try a default install of each of these game servers, opening the firewall as they instruct you to. This should determine if there is an error in the configuration you set up. You can then try to scan the servers on HLSW (hlsw.org) to determine if it is a GameTracker bug.

Otherwise, you may need to recontact your VPS provider to determine if there is any global blocking of traffic that they do. For example, some middle eastern ISPs block all foreign traffic to prevent DDOSes because they have poor network protection.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

nomercy-elm-PM
#3
Feb 09, 2012 2:51 PM
Joined: May 31, 2011
Posts: 17
Contacted my VPS host (123-reg.co.uk) and they said that their main firewall doesn't block any ports- it just monitors them. I did do a default install of all the gameservers with all the default ports.