Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
2032
Players:
246
strikerromanovPM
#1
Server override
Apr 23, 2015 5:55 PM
Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 6
hello , my server has 25 max players but on gametracker it will show only 6 , this shouldn't be hard to fix at GT, highly appreciated any help
LINK
burnPM
#2
Apr 23, 2015 6:14 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
It doesn't seem like you actually posted a link to a server.

But yes, if your server is only reporting 6, GT would only show 6.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

strikerromanovPM
#3
Apr 23, 2015 7:14 PM
Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 6
SORRY image or link thing doesnt work for me , might be bugged or something

http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/46.105.121.127:7777/
this is the link of the server , i've got 25 max players jsut now
burnPM
#4
Apr 23, 2015 7:37 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
The server is only indicating 5 / 6 players at the moment. GT will not know it is 25 slots unless the server reports the max players properly.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

strikerromanovPM
#5
Apr 23, 2015 7:42 PM
Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 6
burn wrote:
The server is only indicating 5 / 6 players at the moment. GT will not know it is 25 slots unless the server reports the max players properly.

im trying to get as much people as i can , there's so many servers so..


This is a picture from webadmin in case you're thinking this is fake





sorry UI is on spanish , but it shows up there that there's more than 6 players , also noticed that server stop being updates on game tracker whenever it reaches +6 ppl
Last edited by: strikerromanov Apr 23, 2015 8:06 PM
burnPM
#6
Apr 23, 2015 8:12 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Sorry to hear that, hopefully you're able to locate the issue with it not reporting the proper number of players.

Also, I took a few seconds to google it for you and came across this http://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/showthread.php?t=105303
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

strikerromanovPM
#7
Apr 23, 2015 8:20 PM
Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 6
burn wrote:
Sorry to hear that, hopefully you're able to locate the issue with it not reporting the proper number of players.

Also, I took a few seconds to google it for you and came across this http://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/showthread.php?t=105303

was wrong about that it stops updating , now the only problem is that it still show's up 6/6 evne if max players is more than 6
dstyles1PM
#8
Apr 23, 2015 8:39 PM
Joined: Apr 21, 2015
Posts: 1
A good question would be how did you make your server go past the limit o_o
strikerromanovPM
#9
Apr 24, 2015 3:56 AM
Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 6
muteators bro